التخزين بتقنية RAID

نبذة عن RAID

RAID عبارة عن مصطلح مختصر للصفيف المتكرر للأقراص المنفردة. من خلال استخدام RAID المُمكّن في نظام تخزين NAS، يمكنك توصيل محركي أقراص أو أكثر بالنظام بحيث تعمل كمحرك أقراص كبير الحجم وسريع، أو يمكن تعيين تلك المحركات كمحرك أقراص نظام واحد يستخدم لنسخ (عمل نسخة متطابقة) بياناتك للنسخ الاحتياطي الفعلي بشكل تلقائي وفوري.

RAID 0 - الأداء

يوفر الوضع RAID 0 قرص شريطي عبر جميع محركات الأقراص في مجموعة محرك قرص RAID. لا يوفر RAID 0 إمكانية تكرار البيانات ولكنه يوفر أداء عالي من أي مستويات RAID. يقسم RAID 0 البيانات أجزاء إلى والمشارب وتخطيط البيانات عبر كل محرك قرص في مجموعة محرك الأقراص.

RAID 1 - حماية البيانات

قم بتعيين النظام إلى وضع حماية البيانات (يُعرف أيضًا بوضع النسخ المتطابق أو RAID 1)، وسيتم تقسيم السعة إلى النصف. يتم استخدام نصف السعة لتخزين بياناتك، ويتم استخدام النصف الآخر لوضع نسخة متكررة. في حالة حدوث عُطل في أحد محركات الأقراص، تكون بياناتك محمية لوجود نسخة متكررة منها.

video_creator-series-2

RAID 5 - حماية البيانات والسرعة

ننصح بتحديد النظام على RAID 5 في الأنظمة التي يوجد بها محركان أو ثلاثة. فإن ذلك يوفر لك الأفضل في كل من: التمتع بمستوى أداء سريع من خلال تقسيم البيانات على جميع محركات الأقراص؛ وحماية البيانات بواسطة تخصيص مساحة الربع من كل محرك أقراص لتصحيح الخطأ، مع ترك ثلاثة أرباع المحرك المتبقية من النظام لتخزين البيانات.

RAID 10 - أداء واعتمادية عالية

يعطي RAID 10 أو RAID 1+0 سرعات I/o (إدخال/إخراج) عالية للغاية بواسطة تقسيم شرائح RAID 1 (عمل نسخة متطابقة). يفيد وضع RAID هذا لحلول إدارة قواعد بيانات الأعمال المهمة التي تتطلب أعلى مستوى من الأداء، ومعدل عالي للتسامح مع الخطأ. يؤدي تعيين النظام إلى RAID 10 إلى تخصيص نصف إجمالي السعة الخاصة بجميع محركات الأقراص في الصفيف.

JBOD & التمديد

JBOD هو استخدام واحد أو أكثر من محركات الأقراص، وهو غير موجود في تكوين RAID ولكن في إدارته كوحدات تخزين منطقية منفصلة. التمديد هو دمج المحركات بأسلوب خطي لإنشاء وحدة تخزين منطقية كبيرة. وتتلخص ميزة استخدام هذا الوضع في إمكانية إضافة المزيد من محركات الأقراص بدون الحاجة إلى إعادة تنسيق النظام.

محركات أقراص التخزين بتقنية RAID

My Cloud Expert Series EX2 Ultra My Book Pro My Cloud Pro Series PR4100

RAID STORAGE

About RAID

RAID is an acronym for Redundant Array of Independent Disks. With RAID enabled on a storage system you can connect two or more drives in the system so they act as one large volume fast drive or set them up as one system drive used to automatically and instantaneously duplicate (or mirror) your data for real-time backup.

RAID 0 - PERFORMANCE

RAID 0 mode provides disk striping across all drives in the RAID drive group. RAID 0 does not provide data redundancy but does provide the best performance of any RAID levels. RAID 0 breaks up data into smaller segments and stripes the data segments across each drive in the drive group.

RAID 1 - DATA PROTECTION

Set the system to data protection mode (also known as mirrored mode or RAID 1) and the capacity is divided in half. Half of the capacity is used to store your data and half is used for a duplicate copy. If one drive goes down your data is protected because it's duplicated.

video_creator-series-2

RAID 5 - DATA PROTECTION AND SPEED

In systems with three or more drives we recommend that you set the system to RAID 5. This gives you the best of both worlds: fast performance by striping data across all drives; data protection by dedicating a quarter of each drive to fault tolerance leaving three quarters of the system capacity available for data storage.

RAID 10 - High reliability and performance

RAID 10 or RAID 1+0 delivers very high I/O rates by striping RAID 1 (mirrored) segments. This RAID mode is good for business critical database management solutions that require maximum performance and high fault tolerance. A system set to RAID 10 yields half the total capacity of all the drives in the array.

JBOD & spanning

JBOD is the use of one or more drives not in a RAID configuration but managed as separate logical volumes. Spanning is the combination of drives in a linear fashion to create one large logical volume. The advantage of using this mode is that you can add more drive without having to reformat the system.

RAID Storage Drives

My Cloud Expert Series EX2 Ultra My Book Pro My Cloud Pro Series PR4100