Western Digital to Participate at Investor Conferences

San Jose, Ca - February 23, 2017

Western Digital Corp. (NASDAQ: WDC) today announced that it will participate in the following two investor conferences:

Event:   J.P. Morgan Global High Yield & Leveraged Finance Conference
When:   Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 8AM Pacific / 11AM Eastern

Event:   Morgan Stanley Technology, Media & Telecom Conference
When:   Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 2:15PM Pacific / 5:15PM Eastern

The live presentations at each conference will be available via webcast on the company's Investor Relations home page at investor.wdc.com. Webcast archives will be available shortly after each event.

About Western Digital

Western Digital is an industry-leading provider of storage technologies and solutions that enable people to create, leverage, experience and preserve data. The company addresses ever-changing market needs by providing a full portfolio of compelling, high-quality storage solutions with customer-focused innovation, high efficiency, flexibility and speed. Our products are marketed under the HGST, SanDisk and WD brands to OEMs, distributors, resellers, cloud infrastructure providers and consumers. Financial and investor information is available on the company's Investor Relations website at investor.wdc.com.

###

Western Digital, WD and SanDisk are registered trademarks or trademarks of Western Digital Corporation or its affiliates in the U.S. and/or other countries. Other trademarks, registered trademarks, and/or service marks, indicated or otherwise, are the property of their respective owners. © 2017 Western Digital Corporation or its affiliates. All rights reserved.