Western Digital To Participate In Investor Events

Irvine, CA - May 27, 2016

Western Digital® Corp. (NASDAQ: WDC) today announced that it will participate in the following two investor events:

Event: Bernstein 32nd Annual Strategic Decisions Conference
When: Thursday, June 2, 2016 at 11:00AM Pacific/2:00PM Eastern

Event: Stifel 2016 Technology, Internet & Media Conference
When: Monday, June 6, 2016 at 10:20AM Pacific/1:20PM Eastern

The live and archived webcasts of these presentations can be accessed online at investor.wdc.com.

About Western Digital

Western Digital Corporation (NASDAQ: WDC) is an industry-leading provider of storage technologies and solutions that enable people to create, leverage, experience and preserve data. The company addresses ever-changing market needs by providing a full portfolio of compelling, high-quality storage solutions with customer-focused innovation, high efficiency, flexibility and speed. Our products are marketed under the HGST, SanDisk and WD brands to OEMs, distributors, resellers, cloud infrastructure providers and consumers. Financial and investor information is available on the company's Investor Relations website at investor.wdc.com.

Western Digital, WD, the HGST logo, SanDisk and G-Technology are registered trademarks or trademarks of Western Digital Corporation or its affiliates in the U.S. and/or other countries. Other trademarks, registered trademarks, and/or service marks, indicated or otherwise, are the property of their respective owners.