المبادئ التوجيهية الخاصة بملكية الأسهم

المبادئ التوجيهية لامتلاك المديرين الأسهم

ويرى مجلس إدارة الشركة ضرورة امتلاك أعضاء مجلس الإدارة أسهم عادية في الشركة لتعزيز توافق مصالحهم وما يتخذونه من إجراءات مع مصالح المساهمين في الشركة.  لذلك، اعتمد مجلس الإدارة المبادئ التوجيهية التالية لملكية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة للأسهم.

1. المشاركة

تسري المبادئ التوجيهية لملكية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة للأسهم على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة غير العاملين في الشركة (كل منهم يُدعى "عضو مجلس إدارة غير موظف").  وفي حال عمل عضو مجلس الإدارة أيضا كمدير تنفيذي للشركة، فإنه يخضع لأي مبادئ توجيهية لملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم تشمل المسؤولين التنفيذيين عوضًا عن المبادئ التوجيهية المذكورة لملكية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة للأسهم.

2. أسهم تأهيل العضوية فيما يتعلق بالمبادئ التوجيهية لملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم

تشمل الأسهم التي تؤهل لاستيفاء المبادئ التوجيهية لملكية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة للأسهم ("أسهم تأهيل"):

  • الأسهم التي تم شراؤها في السوق المفتوحة؛
  • الأسهم التي تم الحصول عليها من خلال ممارسات خيارات شراء الأسهم أو وفقا لخطة شراء أسهم الموظفين في الشركة؛
  • الأسهم المقيدة ووحدات الأسهم المقيدة؛
  • وحدات الأسهم مؤجلة الأرباح؛
  • أسهم الأمانات المملوكة للانتفاع منها من قبل الزوج و/ أو الأطفال القاصرين.

 لا  ترد حصص الأسهم التي يحق لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة غير الموظفين الحصول عليها من خلال ممارسة خيارات شراء الأسهم (سواء كانت مستحقة أم لا) بوصفها أسهم تأهيل العضوية وذلك لخدمة أغراض المبادئ التوجيهية لملكية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة للأسهم في الشركة.

3. المبادئ التوجيهية لامتلاك المديرين الأسهم

يجب على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة امتلاك أسهم تأهيل قيمتها السوقية تساوي 375,000 دولارًا أمريكيًا.    يحظر على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة من غير الموظفين بيع حصصهم من أسهم الشركة ما لم يمتثلوا لهذه المبادئ التوجيهية.  وبغض النظر عن الجملة السابقة، يجوز لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة غير الموظفين بيع حصصهم في أسهم الشركة أو التصرف فيها بأي شكل آخر (1) فيما يتعلق بمعاملة خيارات الأسهم للبيع في اليوم نفسه، (2) و/أو لسداد سعر التنفيذ الخاص بخيارات أسهم الشركة ضمن معاملة خيارات صافي الحصص من الأسهم (3) و/أو للوفاء بأي التزامات ضريبية مقتطعة وسارية ومستحقة فيما يتعلق بممارسة الخيارات أو حيازة أو سداد أي أسهم مقيدة أو وحدات أسهم مقيدة أو وحدات أسهم مؤجلة الأرباح.

4. الاستثناءات

وفي بعض الحالات، تمثل هذه المبادئ التوجيهية لملكية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة للأسهم مشقة شديدة على أحد أعضاء مجلس الإدارة من غير الموظفين.  وفي هذه الحالات، ستتخذ لجنة الحوكمة القرار النهائي فيما يتعلق بوضع مبادئ توجيهية بديلة لملكية الأسهم فيما يخص عضو مجلس الإدارة المذكور وذلك بما يعكس كل من مقصد المبادئ التوجيهية لملكية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة للأسهم والظروف الشخصية لعضو مجلس الإدارة غير الموظف.

(مُعدل ومُعاد صياغته اعتبارًا من 4 أغسطس 2014)

المبادئ التوجيهية بشأن ملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم

يعتقد مجلس إدارة الشركة أن بعض المديرين التنفيذيين يجب أن يمتلكوا أسهم عادية في الشركة لمواءمة مصالحهم وما يتخذونه من إجراءات مع مصالح المساهمين بالشركة. ولذلك، اعتمد مجلس الإدارة المبادئ التوجيهية التالية بشأن ملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم في الشركة، وذلك اعتبارًا من 6 فبراير 2008.

1. المشاركة

تسري المبادئ التوجيهية بشأن ملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم في الشركة على المسؤولين التنفيذيين التاليين (يسمى كل منهم "المسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية"):

  • الرئيس التنفيذي؛
  • الرئيس ورؤساء الأقسام؛
  • نائب الرئيس التنفيذي؛ و
  • كبار نواب الرؤساء.

في حالة عمل المسؤول التنفيذي المُشمول بالتغطية أيضًا بصفته أحد أعضاء مجلس الإدارة، يخضع المسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية للمبادئ التوجيهية بشأن ملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم بدلًا من أي مبادئ توجيهية خاصة بملكية الأسهم تسري على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة.

2. أسهم تأهيل العضوية فيما يتعلق بالمبادئ التوجيهية لملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم

وتشمل الأسهم التي تُمثل جزءًا من استيفاء المبادئ التوجيهية بشأن ملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم ("أسهم تأهيل العضوية"):

  • الأسهم التي تم شراؤها في السوق المفتوحة؛
  • الأسهم التي تم الحصول عليها من خلال ممارسات خيارات شراء الأسهم أو وفقا لخطة شراء أسهم الموظفين في الشركة؛
  • الأسهم المقيدة ووحدات الأسهم المقيدة؛
  • وحدات الأسهم مؤجلة الأرباح؛
  • أسهم الأمانات المملوكة للانتفاع منها من قبل الزوج و/ أو الأطفال القاصرين.

 لا  ترد حصص الأسهم التي يحق للمسؤولين التنفيذيين المشمولين بالتغطية الحصول عليها من خلال ممارسة خيارات شراء الأسهم (سواء كانت مستحقة أم لا) بوصفها أسهم تأهيل العضوية وذلك لخدمة أغراض المبادئ التوجيهية لملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم في الشركة.

3. المبادئ التوجيهية بشأن ملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم

تحقيق القيمة السوقية المطلوبة

تشترط المبادئ التوجيهية بشأن ملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم في الشركة من كل عضو تنفيذي مشمول بالتغطية أن يمتلك عددًا من أسهم تأهيل العضوية بقيمة سوقية مُعادلة لضعف الراتب الأساسي للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية (يسري ذلك اعتبارًا من يوم 6 فبراير 2008، أو التاريخ الذي أصبح أو أصبحت فيه عضوًا تنفيذيًا مشمولًا بالتغطية حسب التاريخ الذي يلي الآخر). القيمة السوقية لأسهم تأهيل العضوية التي يلزم على كل مسؤول تنفيذي مشمول بالتغطية امتلاكها ("القيمة السوقية المطلوبة" للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية) تتحدد وفقًا للآتي ذكره:

  • الرئيس التنفيذي: خمسة (5) أضعاف الراتب الأساسي للمسؤول التنفيذي
  • الرئيس ورؤساء الأقسام:  ثلاثة (3) أضعاف الراتب الأساسي للمسؤول التنفيذي.
  • نائب الرئيس التنفيذي:  ضعفا (2) الراتب الأساسي للمسؤول التنفيذي.
  • كبار نواب الرؤساء:  ضعف (1) الراتب الأساسي للمسؤول التنفيذي.

يجب أن يمتلك المسؤولون التنفيذيون المشمولون بالتغطية عددًا من أسهم تأهيل العضوية بما يُعادل القيمة السوقية المطلوبة خلال فترة لا تتجاوز يوم 6 فبراير 2013 أو بعد مرور ثلاث (3) سنوات على تعيينه عضوًا تنفيذيًا مشمولًا بالتغطية حسب التاريخ الذي يلي الآخر. كما هو موضح أدناه بمزيد من التفاصيل، ستتم إعادة احتساب القيمة السوقية المطلوبة للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية نتيجة لتغيير الراتب الأساسي وتغيير اللقب الوظيفي إذا اقتضى الأمر. وبخلاف ذلك، بمجرد تحديد القيمة السوقية المطلوبة للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية فهي لن تتغير نتيجة لأي تقلبات في سعر السوق للأسهم العادية للشركة أو في حالة تجزئة الأسهم، أو التجزئة العكسية للأسهم، أو توزيعات أرباح الأسهم أو أي تغيير مماثل في هيكل رأس مال الشركة.

ملكية المستوى المطلوب من الأسهم

في يوم التداول الذي يحصل فيه المسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية على ملكية أسهم تأهيل العضوية بما يُعادل القيمة السوقية المطلوبة له أو لها ("تاريخ الإنجاز" للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية)، سيتم تحويل القيمة السوقية المطلوبة للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية إلى عدد من الأسهم وفقًا لسعر السوق عند الإغلاق للسهم العادي في تاريخ الإنجاز. يشار إلى عدد الأسهم الناتجة بعبارة "المستوى المطلوب من الأسهم" للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية. بمجرد تحديد المستوى المطلوب من الأسهم للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية، يحتفظ المسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية بملكية عدد من أسهم تأهيل العضوية بما يُعادل المستوى المطلوب من الأسهم طوال المدة التي يظل فيها عضوًا تنفيذيًا مشمولاً بالتغطية. لن يزيد مستوى الأسهم المطلوب للعضو التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية إلا فيما يتعلق بالتغيير في القيمة السوقية المطلوبة للعضو التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية نتيجة لحدوث تغيير في المُسمى الوظيفي أو في الراتب الأساسي بعد تحديد مستوى الأسهم المطلوب.

في حالة تجزئة الأسهم، أو التجزئة العكسية للأسهم، أو توزيعات أرباح الأسهم أو غيرها من التغييرات المماثلة في أسهم رأس مال الشركة المتداولة، ستقيَّم لجنة الحوكمة ما إذا كانت ستعدِّل من مستوى الأسهم المطلوب لأي مسؤول تنفيذي مشمول بالتغطية والذي تم تحديد مستوى الأسهم المطلوب له اعتبارًا من تاريخ تغيير هيكل رأس المال. وإلا، لن يتغير مستوى الأسهم المطلوب للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية، بمجرد تحديده، وذلك نتيجةً لتقلبات سعر السوق للأسهم العادية للشركة.

تغيير المنصب الوظيفي أو الراتب الأساسي

في حالة زيادة القيمة السوقية المطلوبة للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية بسبب حدوث تغيير في المُسمى الوظيفي أو زيادة في الراتب الأساسي، تبدأ في تاريخ تغيير المُسمى الوظيفي أو زيادة الراتب الأساسي، فترة الثلاث (3) سنوات المحددة للحصول على ملكية الأسهم بما يستوفي الزيادة التدريجية في القيمة السوقية المطلوبة السارية.  في تاريخ الإنجاز المتعلق بالزيادة التدريجية في القيمة السوقية المطلوبة للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية، سيتم تحويل القيمة السوقية المطلوبة المتزايدة تدريجيًا إلى عدد من الأسهم وفقًا لسعر السوق عند الإغلاق للسهم العادي في تاريخ الإنجاز.  ستتم إضافة عدد الأسهم الناتجة إلى مستوى الأسهم المطلوب في هذا الوقت للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية.

إذا انخفضت القيمة السوقية المطلوبة الخاصة بالمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية، بعد تاريخ الإنجاز للمسؤول التنفيذي بالمشمول بالتغطية، نتيجة لحدوث تغيير في المُسمى الوظيفي أو انخفاض الراتب الأساسي، فسينخفض مستوى الأسهم المطلوب للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية بمعدل عدد الأسهم المساوية للانخفاض الساري في القيمة السوقية المطلوبة، مقسومًا على سعر السوق عند الإغلاق للسهم العادي اعتبارًا من التاريخ الساري لتغيير المُسمى الوظيفي أو انخفاض الراتب الأساسي.  لن يؤثر انخفاض القيمة السوقية المطلوبة الناتجة عن حدوث تغيير في المُسمى الوظيفي أو انخفاض الراتب الأساسي قبل تاريخ إنجاز المسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية، على الفترة الزمنية التي يجب أن يستوفي فيها العضو التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية القيمة السوقية المطلوبة المُراجَعة.

4. الاستثناءات

ثمّة حالات تمثل فيها المبادئ التوجيهية بشأن ملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم مشقة شديدة على المسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية. وفي هذه الحالات، ستتخذ لجنة الحوكمة القرار النهائي فيما يتعلق بوضع أحد المبادئ التوجيهية البديلة بشأن ملكية الأسهم للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية بحيث يعكس كلاً من المقصد من هذه المبادئ التوجيهية بشأن ملكية المسؤولين التنفيذيين للأسهم والظروف الشخصية للمسؤول التنفيذي المشمول بالتغطية.

(مُعدل ومُعاد صياغته اعتبارًا من 7 أغسطس 2012)

Stock Ownership Guidelines

Director Stock Ownership Guidelines

The Board of Directors of the Company believes that directors should own and hold common stock of the Company to further align their interests and actions with the interests of the Company’s stockholders.  Therefore, the Board of Directors has adopted the following Director Stock Ownership Guidelines.

1. Participation

The Director Stock Ownership Guidelines apply to the non-employee directors of the Company (each, a “Non-Employee Director”).  In the event that a director also serves as an executive of the Company, the director will be subject to any executive stock ownership guidelines covering the executive in lieu of these Director Stock Ownership Guidelines.

2. Qualifying Shares for Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines

Stock that counts toward satisfaction of these Director Stock Ownership Guidelines includes (“Qualifying Shares”):

  • stock purchased on the open market;
  • stock obtained through stock option exercises or pursuant to the Company’s Employee Stock Purchase Plan;
  • restricted stock and restricted stock units;
  • deferred stock units; and
  • stock beneficially owned in a trust, by a spouse and/or minor children.

Shares of stock that Non-Employee Directors have the right to acquire through the exercise of stock options (whether or not vested) are not included as Qualifying Shares for Director Stock Ownership Guideline purposes.

3. Director Stock Ownership Guidelines

Directors of the Company must own Qualifying Shares with a market value equal to $375,000.    Non-Employee Directors are prohibited from selling any shares of Company stock unless such Non-Employee Director is in compliance with these Guidelines.  Notwithstanding the preceding sentence, Non-Employee directors may sell or otherwise dispose of shares of Company stock (i) in connection with a same-day-sale stock option transaction, (ii) to pay the exercise price of Company stock options in a net-share stock option transaction and/or (iii) to satisfy any applicable tax withholding obligations due in connection with the exercise of options or the vesting or payment of any restricted shares, restricted stock units or deferred stock units.

4. Exceptions

There may be instances where these Director Stock Ownership Guidelines would place a severe hardship on a Non-Employee Director.  In such instances, the Governance Committee will make the final decision as to developing an alternative stock ownership guideline for the Non-Employee Director that reflects both the intention of these Director Stock Ownership Guidelines and the personal circumstances of the Non-Employee Director.

(Amended and Restated Effective August 4, 2014)

Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines

The Board of Directors of the Company believes that certain executives should own and hold common stock of the Company to further align their interests and actions with the interests of the Company’s stockholders. Therefore, the Board of Directors has adopted the following Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines, effective February 6, 2008.

1. Participation

The Company’s Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines apply to the following executives (each a “Covered Executive”):

  • Chief Executive Officer;
  • President and Division Presidents;
  • Executive Vice Presidents; and
  • Senior Vice Presidents.

In the event that a Covered Executive also serves as a member of the Board of Directors, the Covered Executive will be subject to these Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines in lieu of any stock ownership guidelines applicable to members of the Board of Directors.

2. Qualifying Shares for Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines

Stock that counts toward satisfaction of these Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines includes (“Qualifying Shares”):

  • stock purchased on the open market;
  • stock obtained through stock option exercises or pursuant to the Company’s Employee Stock Purchase Plan;
  • restricted stock and restricted stock units;
  • deferred stock units; and
  • stock beneficially owned in a trust, by a spouse and/or minor children.

Shares of stock that Covered Executives have the right to acquire through the exercise of stock options (whether or not vested) are not included as Qualifying Shares for Executive Stock Ownership Guideline purposes.

3. Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines

Achievement of Required Market Value

The Company’s Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines require each Covered Executive to achieve ownership of a number of Qualifying Shares with a market value equal to a multiple of the Covered Executive’s base salary (in effect upon the later of February 6, 2008 or the date he or she first becomes a Covered Executive). The market value of the Qualifying Shares each Covered Executive is required to own or hold (the Covered Executive’s “Required Market Value”) is as follows:

  • Chief Executive Officer: A multiple of five (5) times the executive’s base salary
  • President and Division Presidents:  A multiple of three (3) times the executive’s base salary.
  • Executive Vice Presidents:  A multiple of two (2) times the executive’s base salary.
  • Senior Vice Presidents:  A multiple of one (1) times the executive’s base salary.

Covered Executives are required to achieve ownership of a number of Qualifying Shares meeting the Required Market Value within the later of February 6, 2013 or three (3) years after first being designated as a Covered Executive. As explained in more detail below, a Covered Executive's Required Market Value will be re-calculated as a result of a change in base salary and, if applicable, a change in title. Otherwise, once established, a Covered Executive's Required Market Value will not change as a result of any fluctuations in the market price of the Company's common stock or in the event of a stock split, reverse stock split, stock dividend or similar change in the Company's capital structure.

Ownership of Required Share Level

On the trading day the Covered Executive achieves ownership of Qualifying Shares meeting his or her Required Market Value (the Covered Executive’s “Achievement Date”), the Covered Executive’s Required Market Value will be converted into a number of shares based on the closing market price of a share of common stock on the Achievement Date. The resulting number of shares is referred to as the Covered Executive’s “Required Share Level.” Once a Covered Executive’s Required Share Level is determined, the Covered Executive must maintain ownership of a number of Qualifying Shares meeting the Required Share Level for so long as he or she remains a Covered Executive. The Covered Executive’s Required Share Level will not increase except in connection with a change in the Covered Executive’s Required Market Value as a result of a change in title or change in base salary after determination of the Required Share Level.

In the event of a stock split, reverse stock split, stock dividend or other similar change in the Company’s outstanding capital stock, the Governance Committee will evaluate whether to adjust the Required Share Level for any Covered Executive whose Required Share Level has been established as of the date of the change in capital structure. Otherwise, once established, a Covered Executive’s Required Share Level will not change as a result of fluctuations in the market price of the Company’s common stock.

Change in Title or Base Salary

If a Covered Executive’s Required Market Value increases because of a change in title or increase in base salary, a three (3) year period to achieve share ownership meeting the incremental increase in the applicable Required Market Value begins with the date of the title change or base salary increase.  On the Achievement Date with respect to the incremental increase in the Covered Executive’s Required Market Value, the incremental Required Market Value will be converted into a number of shares based on the closing market price of a share of common stock on the Achievement Date.  The resulting number of shares will be added to the Covered Executive’s then-current Required Share Level.

If, after a Covered Executive’s Achievement Date, the Covered Executive’s Required Market Value decreases because of a change in title or decrease in base salary, the Covered Executive’s Required Share Level will be reduced by a number of shares equal to the applicable decrease in Required Market Value, divided by the closing market price of a share of common stock on the effective date of the title change or base salary reduction.  A decrease in Required Market Value as a result of a change in title or decrease in base salary prior to a Covered Executive’s Achievement Date will not affect the period of time in which the Covered Executive must meet the revised Required Market Value.

4. Exceptions

There may be instances where these Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines would place a severe hardship on a Covered Executive. In such instances, the Governance Committee will make the final decision as to developing an alternative stock ownership guideline for the Covered Executive that reflects both the intention of these Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines and the personal circumstances of the Covered Executive.

(Amended and Restated Effective August 7, 2012)