مدونة القواعد الأخلاقية للأعمال التجارية

أولاً. الغرض والنطاق

لقد تبنى أعضاء مجلس الإدارة في Western Digital Corporation (بالمؤسسات التابعة لها، "الشركة") مدونة أخلاقيات العمل (هذه "المدونة") لأن:

  • وتعزيز السلوك الصادق والأخلاقي، بما في ذلك التعامل الأخلاقي مع تضارب المصالح؛
  • تعزيز الإفصاح الكامل والعادل والدقيق والمُعد في الوقت المناسب والمفهوم في تقارير الشركة؛
  • وتعزيز الامتثال للقوانين المعمول بها والقواعد واللوائح الحكومية؛
  • وتعزيز الإبلاغ الداخلي الفوري عن انتهاكات هذه المدونة:
  • وضمان حماية المصالح التجارية المشروعة للشركة، بما في ذلك فرص الشركات والأصول والمعلومات السرية؛
  • بالإضافة إلى ردع المخالفات.

توفر المدونة إطار عمل لقواعد سلوك تسيير الأعمال على أسس أخلاقية ولا يهدف إلى تأسيس قواعد تحكم كل حالة يُمكن أن تنشأ. ولا يمكن أن ينص القانون إلا على مبادئ قانونية وأخلاقية عامة، ويتعين على المديرين والمسؤولين والموظفين استخدام الحكم السليم والحس السليم في تطبيقها، وفي تحديد متى يطلبون توجيهات من الآخرين بشأن مسار السلوك المناسب.

سياسات الشركة وإجراءاتها الأكثر تفصيلاً والمحددة مسبقًا في مدونة السلوك العالمية لشركة Western Digital Corporation هي متطلبات منفصلة تنطبق على مسؤولي الشركة وموظفيها وليست جزءًا من هذه المدونة. لا تنتهي هذه المدونة أية سياسات أخرى للشركة أو تعدل فيها.

إذا كان لدى أي فرد أسئلة حول هذه المدونة، أو حول مسار السلوك المناسب بموجب المدونة، يجب عليه الاتصال بمشرفه أو إدارة الموارد البشرية أو الإدارة القانونية.

ثانيًا. مدونة قواعد النزاهة والأخلاقيات

يجب على كل مدير ومسؤول وموظف أن يظهر السلوك الصادق النزيه والأخلاقي في أداء واجباته، بما في ذلك التعامل الأخلاقي مع تضارب المصالح الفعلي أو الظاهر بين العلاقات الشخصية والمهنية.

ثالثًا. التعامل العادل

على كل عضو مجلس إدارة ومسؤول وموظف السعي للتعامل مع زبائن الشركة ومورديها ومنافسيها وموظفيها بإنصاف. يجب ألا يحصل أي شخص على ميزة غير عادلة أو غير شرعية من زبائن الشركة ومورديها ومنافسيها وموظفيها بالتلاعب في أو بإخفاء أو إساءة استغلال المعلومات المميزة، أو تحريف الحقائق المادية أو أي من ممارسات التعامل غير العادل.

رابعًا. تضارب المصالح

يحدث "تعارض مصالح" عندما تتداخل مصلحة أحد الأفراد الخاصة أو يبدو أنها تتداخل مع مصالح الشركة. يمكن أن ينشأ تضارب المصالح عندما يتخذ مدير أو مسؤول أو موظف إجراءات أو لديه مصالح قد تجعل من الصعب أداء أعمال شركته بشكل موضوعي وفعال. على سبيل المثال، قد ينشأ تضارب المصالح إذا تلقى مدير أو مسؤول أو موظف أو أحد الأعضاء أو عائلته على مصلحة شخصية غير مشروعة نتيجة لمكانته في الشركة. ويجب تجنب تضارب المصالح كلما كان ذلك ممكنا.

خامسًا. فرصة الشركات

يحظر على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمسؤولين والموظفين القيام بما يلي: (أ) استغلال أي فرص تنتمي بشكل صحيح إلى الشركة أو منحها للآخرين أو يتم اكتشافها من خلال استخدام ممتلكات أو معلومات أو مراكز تجارية للشركة؛ (ب) واستخدام ممتلكات الشركات أو معلوماتها أو موقفها لتحقيق مكاسب شخصية غير مشروعة؛ (ج) والتنافس مع الشركة. ويتحمل أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمسؤولون والموظفون واجب الشركة في تقديم مصالحها المشروعة عندما تُتاح الفرصة لذلك.

سادسًا: السرية

يجب على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمسؤولين والموظفين المحافظة على سرية المعلومات السرية الموكلة إليهم من قبل الشركة وعملائها ومورديها، ما لم يؤذن بالإفصاح من قِبل الشركة أو من جهة قانونية.

تتضمن المعلومات السرية جميع المعلومات غير العامة التي قد تكون ذات فائدة لمنافسي الشركة، أو التي قد تكون ضارة للشركة أو عملائها أو الموردين، إذا تم الإفصاح عنها.

سابعًا: الإفصاح

يجب على كل عضو من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ومسؤول وموظف مشارك في عملية الإفصاح في الشركة، بما في ذلك الرئيس التنفيذي والمدير المالي ومدير المحاسبة والمراقب ("كبير الموظفين الماليين")، الاطلاع على ضوابط وإجراءات الإفصاح بالشركة والامتثال لها والمراقبة الداخلية على التقارير المالية، إلى الحد المتعلق بمجال مسؤوليته أو مسؤوليتها لتطابق المستندات والتقارير العامة للشركة التي تملؤها هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات ("الهيئة") في كل النواحي المادية مع قوانين الأوراق المالية الاتحادية المنصوص عليها وقواعد هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يجب على كل شخص له سلطة إشرافية أو مباشرة فيما يتعلق بتنظيمات هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات أو الاتصالات العامة الأخرى للهيئة فيما يتعلق بأعمالها العامة ونتائجها والإمكانات والوضع المالي، التشاور مع مسؤولي الشركات الأخرى وموظفيها واتخاذ الخطوات الأخرى المناسبة فيما يتعلق بعمليات الإفصاح هذه بهدف القيام بإفصاح كامل وعادل ودقيق وفي الوقت المناسب وقابل للفهم.

ثامنًا: الحماية والاستخدام السليم لأصول الشركة

يجب على كل من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمسؤولين والموظفين، بكل الطرق العملية، حماية أصول الشركة وضمان كفاءة استخدامها. يجب استخدام جميع أصول الشركة لأغراض تجارية مشروعة.

تاسعًا: الامتثال للقوانين

تنص سياسة الشركة على الامتثال إلى جميع القوانين المنصوص عليها واللوائح والقواعد الحكومية. وتقع على عاتق كل مدير ومسؤول وموظف المسؤولية الشخصية للالتزام بالمعايير والقيود التي تفرضها تلك القوانين والقواعد والأنظمة. يجب على الموظفين الموجودين خارج الولايات المتحدة الالتزام بالقوانين المحلية المعمول بها بالإضافة إلى القوانين السارية والقواعد والأنظمة الحكومية في الولايات المتحدة.

يعد ذلك مخالفًا لسياسة الشركة وانتهاكًا لقوانين الأوراق المالية الاتحادية، قيام أي عضو من أعضاء المجلس أو مسؤول أو موظف بالتعامل في الأوراق المالية (أو نصح الآخرين بالتعامل) أثناء وجود "معلومات داخلية" عن الشركة في حوزته. المعلومات الداخلية هي أي معلومات (سواء إيجابية أو سلبية) يعتبرها المستثمر العاقل أمرًا هامًا في تقرير شراء الأوراق المالية للشركة أو بيعها، والتي لم يتم الإفصاح عنها علانية بشكل كافٍ. كما تسري هذه السياسة على تداول الأوراق المالية لأي شركة يكون مديرها أو مسؤولها أو موظفها على دراية بحكم عمله في الشركة حينما كان في حيازته معلومات داخلية تتعلق بتلك الشركات.

عاشرا - الإبلاغ عن السلوك غير القانوني أو غير الأخلاقي

يتضمن التزام الشركة بقيمها ضمان أن مخاوف أي شخص حسن النية بشأن السلوك غير الأخلاقي المحتمل يمكنه الإبلاغ عنها بالطريقة الأكثر ارتياحًا له. ويتضمن ذلك تقارير السلوك التي من شأنها انتهاك هذه المدونة، مدونة السلوك العالمية للشركة، أو القوانين المنصوص عليها. يمكن لأي الإبلاغ عن هذه المخاوف، ويمكن الإبلاغ عنها إلى أحد المشرفين (بالنسبة للموظفين) أو قسم الموارد البشرية أو القسم القانوني أو فريق الأخلاقيات والامتثال أو الخط الساخن لأخلاقيات الشركة مباشرة.

يمكن الوصول إلى الخط الساخن لأخلاقيات الشركة عبر الإنترنت على http://www.wdchotline.com، أو على الهاتف المدرج أدناه. ويتيح كلا الخياران للأشخاص الذين يبلغون عن قلقهم أن يظلوا مجهولين، ولا تسمح الشركة بالانتقام من أي فرد للإعراب عن قلقه بحسن نية. ويعتبر الانتقام انتهاكا لقواعد السلوك العالمية الخاصة بنا ويخضع لضوابط.

أرقام هاتف الخط الساخن المعني بالأخلاقيات:

  • الولايات المتحدة: ‎877-548-6716
  • الصين: 4008810209
  • اليابان: 0066-33-830444 (Softbank)؛ أو 00531-11-0214 (KDD)؛ أو 0034-800-600069 (NTT)
  • ماليزيا: 1-800-81-6497
  • الفلبين: اطلب 105-11 (الإنجليزية) أو 105-12 (الفليبينية)، ثم اطلب 855-216-6129 على الفور
  • تايلاند: 001-800-11-0027437
  • جميع البلدان الأخرى: اتصل برمز الاتصال المباشر AT&T الخاص ببلدك من هذه القائمة، ثم اتصل بالرقم 877-548-6716 عند الطلب.

الحادي عشر: المساءلة والالتزام بالمدونة

ومن المتوقع أن يكون جميع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ومسؤوليه وموظفيه على دراية بالقانون وأن يلتزموا بتلك المبادئ والإجراءات المنصوص عليها في المدونة التي تنطبق عليهم.

تقوم لجنة التدقيق بتحديد أشخاص مناسبين أو تعينهم لتحديد الإجراءات المناسبة الواجب اتخاذها في حالة انتهاك هذه المدونة. يتم اتخاذ هذه الإجراءات بشكل معقول لردع الأفعال غير المشروعة ورفع مسؤولية التمسك بهذه المدونة، وقد تتضمن إشعارات كتابية للشخص المعني والذي تحدد لجنة التدقيق وجود انتهاك لديه و/أو إنزال رتبته و/أو إعادة تعيين الشخص المتورط و/أو تعليق عمله بالدفع والحصول على الأرباح أو بدونها و/أو إنهاء توظيف الشخص المتورط أو خدمته . تحدد لجنة التدقيق أو الشخص المُكلف من جهتها الإجراء المناسب، ويجوز لهما في أي حال بعينها الأخذ في الاعتبار جميع المعلومات ذات الصلة، بما في ذلك طبيعة الانتهاك ومدى شدته، وما إذا كان الانتهاك حدثا منفردًا أم متكررًا، وما إذا كان الانتهاك يبدو متعمدًا أو غير مقصود، وما إذا كان الشخص المعني تلقى المشورة بشأن الإجراء الصحيح قبل الوقوع في هذا الانتهاك وما إذا كان الشخص المعني قد ارتكب انتهاكات أخرى في الماضي أم غير ذلك.

الثاني عشر: التعديل والتغيير والاستبعاد

يمكن لمجلس الإدارة تعديل هذه المدونة أو تغييرها أو التخلي عنها، ويمكن أيضًا الحصول على الإعفاءات بواسطة لجنة التدقيق استنادًا إلى الإفصاح وبنود الأخرى لقانون سوق الأوراق المالية لسنة 1934، وبموجب القواعد واللوائح المنصوص عليها لـ The NASDAQ Stock Market LLC‏ ("NASDAQ"). أي تغييرات في هذه المدونة أو تخلٍ عنها، إلى الحد المطلوب، سيتم الإفصاح فورًا كما هو محدد من قِبل قواعد NASDAQ أو هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات.

الثالث عشر: القانون الساري

تخضع المدونة لجميع القوانين المعمول بها. ولا يُقصد من أي نص من نصوص المدونة اشتراط أي إجراء مخالف للقانون. في حالة تعارض المدونة مع أي قانون، يجب على المديرين والمسؤولين والموظفين الامتثال للقانون. لا يهدف أي شيء في المدونة إلى أو يعتبر (1) تعديلاً في شهادة تأسيس الشركة أو اللوائح الخاصة بها، أو (2) تغيير المسؤوليات القانونية المفروضة على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة أو المسؤولين أو الموظفين تحت ولاية الدولة أو القانون الاتحادي أو الأوضاع المنصوص عليها الأخرى أو القواعد والقوانين التنظيمية، أو (3) توسيع المسؤوليات القانونية لأعضاء المجلس أو المسؤولين أو الموظفين إلى ما وراء القانون المنصوص عليه، أو (4) التأثير على أي من الحقوق المتوفرة لأعضاء المجلس أو المسؤولين أو الموظفين تحت ولاية الدولة والقانون المنصوص عليه الآخر أو شهادة تأسيس الشركة أو لوائحها. يخول أعضاء المجلس والمسؤولين لأرباح التعويضات إلى أقصى حد يسمح به القانون وشهادة تأسيس الشركة ولوائحها وللتبرئة كما ينص قانون الدولة وشهادة تأسيس الشركة.

وافق عليها مجلس الإدارة: 4 فبراير 2015

الخط الساخن المعني بالأخلاقيات

تدير شركة Navex Global الخط الساخن، وهي مزود بارز لخدمات الخط الساخن المخصصة، وهي مزودة بالموظفين 24 ساعة في اليوم، 365 يوم في السنة. في حين أن الخط الساخن مخصص في الأساس إلى موظفي Western Digital، قد تستخدمه جهات معنية أخرى تتضمن البائعين والعملاء والموظفين السابقين.

لإرسال تقرير عبر الهاتف، برجاء استخدام أرقام الهاتف التالية حسب الدولة. القضايا دائمًا سرية.

  • الصين: 4008810209
  • الهند: 000-800-100-1705
  • إسرائيل: 7189-931-180
  • اليابان: 830444-33-0066 (Softbank) أو 111-539-00 (KDDI) أو 001-811-0034 (NTT)
  • ماليزيا: 1-800-81-6497
  • الفلبين: اتصل بـ 11-105 أو 00-5511-1010 (PLDT)، ثم 6129-216-855 على الفور
  • تايلاند: 001-800-11-0027437
  • الولايات المتحدة: 1-877-548-6716
  • جميع البلدان الأخرى: اتصل برمز الاتصال المباشر AT&T الخاص ببلدك من هذه القائمة، ثم اتصل بالرقم 877-548-6716 عند الطلب.

لإرسال تقرير عبر الإنترنت، ادخل على نظام إرسال التقارير للخط الساخن لآداب المهنة على الإنترنت على: http://www.wdchotline.com/‎.

ويتم تشجيع الموظفين على الإبلاغ عن الاشتباه في حالات سوء السلوك الأخلاقي داخل Western Digital، بما في ذلك:

  • تداول المعلومات الداخلية أو تقديم نصائح غير قانونية
  • التحرش أو التمييز في مكان العمل
  • الهدايا أو الرشاوى غير القانونية الموجهة إلى المسؤولين الحكوميين أو البائعين أو العملاء أو المقدمة منهم
  • الاحتيال أو الاختلاس أو السرقة
  • مسائل محاسبية أو تدقيقية موضع تساؤل وشك
  • النزاع للاستعانة بموارد المعادن

يهدف الخط الساخن للأخلاقيات إلى تزويد الموظفين بسبيل آخر للإبلاغ عن سوء السلوك المشتبه به. قد یستخدم الموظفون الخط الساخن إذ يجدون أن أحد المشكلات لا يمكن أن تُعالج من خلال المشرفین أو موظفي الموارد البشریة، وقد یظل الموظفون مجھولین تماما عندما يتواصلون مع مشغلي الخط الساخن. لن تسمح Western Digital بأي شكل من أشكال الانتقام ضد أي موظف يتصل بالخط الساخن ويُبلغ بحسن نية عن سوء سلوك مشكوك فيه.

 

مدونة قواعد السلوك العالمية

تقدم مدونة السلوك العالمية بشركة Western Digital المعلومات حول الحد الأدنى لمعايير النزاهة التي تتوقع شركة Western Digital من جميع موظفيها حول العالم (بما في ذلك الشركات الفرعية التابعة لشركة Western Digital) اتباعها ومراعاتها مع اختلاف الممارسات الناشئة عن الفروقات الثقافية في الأماكن المختلفة على المستوى الدولي. تُدعم المعايير المنصوص عليها في مدونة قواعد السلوك العالمية من قِبل السياسات والإجراءات المفصلة للشركات، والتي تصدر في العديد من المناطق الجغرافية لتكملة تلك المعايير أو تطبيقها. توفر هذه السياسات والإجراءات توجيهات واضحة ومخصصة تتعلق بالعديد من ممارسات وسلوكيات الأعمال الموضحة في المدونة.

تُقدم نسخة من مدونة قواعد السلوك العالمية باللغة المناسبة أو تتوفر على شبكة الإنترنت لجميع العاملين في شركة Western Digital (بما في ذلك موظفي الشركات التابعة المحلية والأجنبية). بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يحصل الموظفون الجدد على نسخة من مدونة قواعد السلوك في أول يوم عمل بالوظيفة. يُخطر جميع الموظفون بأنه من المتوقع منهم الامتثال بأحكام مدونة قواعد السلوك ويعتبر أي إخفاق في ذلك سوء سلوك يمكن أن يُسفر عنه اتخاذ إجراءات تأديبية.

يلزم من كبار أعضاء الإدارة وعدة مئات من الموظفين المعينيين الرئيسيين في جميع أنحاء العالم استكمال سنويًا استبيان عبر الإنترنت؛ يصرح بامتثالهم لأحكام مدونة قواعد السلوك العالمية. يلزم عملية التصديق هذه من قبل لجنة التدقيق ويتم إدارتها من قبل المستشار العام للمؤسسة.

مكافحة الفساد

تؤمن شركة Western Digital أنه من الضروري أن يمتثل موظفوها وشركاؤها في العمل إلى قوانين مكافحة الفساد العالمية، بما في ذلك قانون الممارسات الأجنبية الفاسدة الأمريكي (FCPA)، وقانون الرشوة في المملكة المتحدة، وقوانين مكافحة الرشوة في البلدان التي تعمل بها الشركة.

تحظر Western Digital أي من موظفيها أو شركاتها التابعة أو مستشاريها أو وكلائها أو ممثليها الذين يسعون بشكل فاسد إلى الحصول على الأعمال أو الاحتفاظ بها عن طريق تقديم أموال أو دفعها أو تقديم عرض دفع أموال أو تقديم أشياء أخرى ذات قيمة للمسؤولين الأجانب أو التجاريين لأغراض:

  • التأثير على أي فعل أو قرار لهذا المسؤول بصفة رسمية، أو
  • حث هذا المسؤول على القيام بأي فعل ينتهك واجباته الرسمية أو عدم القيام به، أو
  • حث هذا المسؤول على استخدام نفوذه مع حكومة أو أداة أجنبية من أجل التأثير على عمل أو قرار حكومي، أو
  • تأمين ميزة غير مناسبة

وقد نشرت Western Digital سياسة شاملة تتعلق بمكافحة الفساد، والتي تم نشرها على الموقع الإلكتروني للشركة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك تمت مناقشة الامتثال لأحكام القوانين العالمية لمكافحة الفساد في كل من مدونة قواعد السلوك العالمية للشركة ودليل الموظف.

Code of Business Ethics

I. Purpose and Scope

The Board of Directors of Western Digital Corporation (with its subsidiaries, the "Company") has adopted this Code of Business Ethics (this "Code") to:

  • promote honest and ethical conduct, including the ethical handling of conflicts of interest;
  • promote full, fair, accurate, timely and understandable disclosure in Company reports;
  • promote compliance with applicable laws and governmental rules and regulations;
  • promote prompt internal reporting of violations of this Code;
  • ensure the protection of the Company's legitimate business interests, including corporate opportunities, assets and confidential information; and
  • deter wrongdoing.

The Code provides a framework for ethical business conduct and is not intended to establish rules governing every possible instance that could arise. The Code can only set forth general legal and ethical principles, and directors, officers and employees must use good judgment and common sense in applying them, and in deciding when to seek guidance from others as to the appropriate course of conduct.

The Company's more detailed policies and procedures set forth in the Western Digital Corporation Global Code of Conduct are separate requirements applying to officers and employees of the Company and are not part of this Code. This Code does not terminate or amend any other policies of the Company.

If any individual has questions about this Code, or about the appropriate course of conduct under the Code, he or she should contact his or her supervisor, the Human Resources Department or the Legal Department.

II. Honest and Ethical Conduct

Each director, officer and employee must demonstrate honest and ethical conduct in fulfilling his or her duties, including the ethical handling of actual or apparent conflicts of interest between personal and professional relationships.

III. Fair Dealing

Each director, officer and employee should endeavor to deal fairly with the Company's customers, suppliers, competitors and employees. No one should take unlawful and unfair advantage of the Company's customers, suppliers, competitors and employees through manipulation, concealment, abuse of privileged information, misrepresentation of material facts or any other unfair-dealing practice.

IV. Conflicts of Interest

A "conflict of interest" occurs when an individual's private interest interferes or appears to interfere with the interests of the Company. A conflict of interest can arise when a director, officer or employee takes actions or has interests that may make it difficult to perform his or her Company work objectively and effectively. For example, a conflict of interest may arise if a director, officer or employee, or a member or his or her family, receives improper personal benefits as a result of his or her position in the Company. Conflicts of interest must, whenever possible, be avoided.

V. Corporate Opportunity

Directors, officers and employees are prohibited from (a) taking for themselves or diverting to others any opportunities that properly belong to the Company or are discovered through the use of corporate property, information or positions; (b) using corporate property, information or position for improper personal gain; and (c) competing with the Company. Directors, officers and employees owe a duty to the Company to advance its legitimate interests when the opportunity to do so arises.

VI. Confidentiality

Directors, officers and employees must maintain the confidentiality of confidential information entrusted to them by the Company, its customers and suppliers, except when disclosure is authorized by the Company or legally mandated.

Confidential information includes all non-public information that might be of use to the Company’s competitors, or that could be harmful to the Company, its customers or suppliers, if disclosed.

VII. Disclosure

Each director, officer or employee involved in the Company's disclosure process, including the chief executive officer, the chief financial officer, the chief accounting officer and the controller (the "Senior Financial Officers"), is required to be familiar with and comply with the Company's disclosure controls and procedures and internal control over financial reporting, to the extent relevant to his or her area of responsibility, so that the Company's public reports and documents filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") comply in all material respects with the applicable federal securities laws and SEC rules. In addition, each such person having direct or supervisory authority regarding these SEC filings or the Company's other public communications concerning its general business, results, financial condition and prospects should, to the extent appropriate within his or her area of responsibility, consult with other Company officers and employees and take other appropriate steps regarding these disclosures with the goal of making full, fair, accurate, timely and understandable disclosure.

VIII. Protection and Proper Use of Company Assets

Directors, officers and employees must, in all practicable ways, protect the Company's assets and ensure their efficient use. All Company assets must be used for legitimate business purposes.

IX. Compliance with Laws

It is the Company's policy to comply with all applicable laws and governmental rules and regulations. It is the personal responsibility of each director, officer and employee to adhere to the standards and restrictions imposed by those laws, rules and regulations. Employees located outside of the United States must comply with applicable local laws in addition to the applicable laws and governmental rules and regulations of the United States.

It is against Company policy and a violation of federal securities laws for a director, officer or employee to trade in securities (or to advise others to trade) while in possession of "inside information" about the Company. Inside information is any information (either positive or negative) which a reasonable investor would likely consider important in deciding whether to buy or sell the Company's securities, that has not been adequately publicly disclosed. This Company policy also applies to trading in securities of any companies that a director, officer or employee is familiar with by virtue of his or her work for the Company while in possession of inside information concerning such companies.

X. Reporting of Illegal or Unethical Behavior

The Company's commitment to its values includes ensuring that any person with a good-faith concern about potentially unethical conduct can report it in the way in which they feel most comfortable. This includes reports of conduct that would violate this Code, the Company's Global Code of Conduct, or applicable laws. Concerns may be reported by anyone, and they may be reported to a supervisor (for employees), the Human Resources Department, the Legal Department, the Ethics and Compliance team, or directly to the Company's Ethics Hotline.

The Company's Ethics Hotline can be reached by web at, or at the phone numbers listed below. Both options allow people reporting concerns to remain anonymous, and the Company does not permit retaliation against any individual for raising a good-faith concern. Retaliation is considered a violation of our Global Code of Conduct and is subject to discipline.

Ethics Hotline phone numbers:

  • China: 4008810209
  • India: 000-800-100-1705
  • Israel: 180-931-7189
  • Japan: 0066-33-830444 (Softbank); or 00-539-111 (KDDI); or 0034-811-001 (NTT)
  • Malaysia: 1-800-81-6497
  • Philippines: Dial 105-11 or 1010-5511-00 (PLDT), then dial 855-216-6129 at the prompt
  • Thailand: 001-800-11-0027437
  • United States: 1-877-548-6716
  • All other countries: Dial your country's AT&T Direct Access Code from this list, then dial 877-548-6716 at the prompt

XI. Accountability and Adherence to Code

All directors, officers and employees of the Company are expected to be familiar with the Code and to adhere to those principles and procedures set forth in the Code that apply to them.

The Audit Committee shall determine, or designate appropriate persons to determine, appropriate actions to be taken in the event of violations of this Code. Such actions shall be reasonably designed to deter wrongdoing and to promote accountability for adherence to this Code and may include written notices to the individual involved that the Audit Committee has determined that there has been a violation, censure by the Audit Committee, demotion or re-assignment of the individual involved, suspension with or without pay or benefits, and/or termination of the individual's employment or services. The Audit Committee or its designee shall determine what action is appropriate and in a particular case may take into account all relevant information, including the nature and severity of the violation, whether the violation was a single occurrence or repeated occurrences, whether the violation appears to have been intentional or inadvertent, whether the individual in question had been advised prior to the violation as to the proper course of action and whether or not the individual in question has committed other violations in the past.

XII. Amendment, Modification and Waiver

This Code may be amended, modified or waived by the Board of Directors and waivers also may be granted by the Audit Committee subject to the disclosure and other provisions of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, and the rules thereunder, and the applicable rules of the New York Stock Exchange ("NYSE"). Any changes to or waivers of this Code will, to the extent required, be promptly disclosed as provided by SEC or NYSE rules.

XIII. Applicable Law

The Code is subject to all applicable law. Nothing in the Code is intended to require any action contrary to law. In the event that the Code conflicts with any law, directors, officers and employees must comply with the law. Nothing in the Code is intended or will be considered (1) to amend the Certificate of Incorporation or By-laws of the Company, (2) to change the legal duties imposed upon directors, officers or employees under state, federal and other applicable statutes, rules and regulations, (3) to expand the liabilities of directors, officers or employees beyond applicable law, or (4) to affect any rights available to directors, officers or employees under state and other applicable law or the Company's Certificate of Incorporation or By-laws. Directors and officers shall also be entitled to the benefits of indemnification to the fullest extent permitted by law, the Company's Certificate of Incorporation and By-laws, and to exculpation as provided by state law and the Company's Certificate of Incorporation.

Approved by Board of Directors: February 4, 2015

Ethics Hotline

The Hotline is managed by Navex Global, a leading provider of customized hotline services, and is staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. While primarily intended for current Western Digital employees, the hotline may be used by other interested parties, including vendors, customers and former employees.

To make a report via telephone, please use the following telephone numbers by country. Concerns are always confidential.

  • China: 4008810209
  • India: 000-800-100-1705
  • Israel: 180-931-7189
  • Japan: 0066-33-830444 (Softbank); or 00-539-111 (KDDI); or 0034-811-001 (NTT)
  • Malaysia: 1-800-81-6497
  • Philippines: Dial 105-11 or 1010-5511-00 (PLDT), then dial 855-216-6129 at the prompt
  • Thailand: 001-800-11-0027437
  • United States: 1-877-548-6716
  • All other countries: Dial your country's AT&T Direct Access Code from this list, then dial 877-548-6716 at the prompt

To make a report via the web, access the web-based Ethics Hotline reporting system at:

Employees are encouraged to report suspected instances of ethical misconduct within Western Digital, including:

  • Trading on inside information or providing illegal tips
  • Workplace harassment or discrimination
  • Illegal gifts or bribes to or from government officials, vendors or customers
  • Fraud, embezzlement or theft
  • Questionable accounting or auditing matters
  • Conflict mineral sourcing

The Ethics Hotline is intended to provide employees with another avenue for reporting suspected misconduct. Employees may use the Hotline if they believe that a problem cannot be addressed through their supervisors or the human resources staff, and employees may remain completely anonymous when they communicate with the Hotline’s operators. Western Digital will not allow any retaliation against an employee who contacts the Hotline and reports suspected misconduct in good faith.


Global Code of Conduct

Western Digital Corporation’s Global Code of Conduct provides information about the minimum standards of integrity that Western Digital Corporation expects all of its employees worldwide (including those of WDC’s subsidiaries) to follow and takes into account varying practices due to cultural differences in international locations. The standards set forth in the Global Code of Conduct are supported by more detailed Company policies and procedures, which are issued in various geographic regions to supplement or implement those standards. These policies and procedures provide clear, specific directions concerning many of the business practices and behaviors discussed in the Code.

A copy of the Global Code of Conduct in the appropriate language is given, or is available online, to all employees of Western Digital Corporation (including employees of domestic and foreign subsidiaries). In addition, new employees are given a copy of the Code of Conduct on their first day of employment. All employees are informed that they are expected to comply with the provisions of the Code of Conduct and that failure to do so is regarded as misconduct that can result in disciplinary action.

Each year, senior members of management and several hundred key designated employees worldwide are required to complete an online questionnaire certifying that they have complied with the provisions of the Global Code of Conduct. This certification process is required by the Audit Committee and is managed by the Corporation’s General Counsel.


Western Digital Corporation believes it is essential that its employees and business partners comply with global anti-corruption laws, including the U.S. Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA), the UK Bribery Act, and the anti-bribery laws of the countries in which the Company operates.

Western Digital prohibits any of its or its subsidiaries’ employees, consultants, agents or representatives from corruptly seeking to obtain or retain business by offering, paying or offering to pay money or provide other things of value to foreign or commercial officials for the purposes of:

  • Influencing any act or decision of such official in his/her official capacity, or
  • Inducing such official to do or omit to do any act in violation of his/her official duty, or
  • Inducing such official to use his/her influence with a foreign government or instrumentality thereof to affect or influence a governmental act or decision, or
  • Securing an improper advantage

Western Digital has published a comprehensive policy relating to Anti-Corruption, which is published on the Company’s internal website. In addition, compliance with the provisions of global anti-corruption laws is discussed in both the Company’s Global Code of Conduct and Employee Handbook.