الصحة والسلامة

يأتي من ضمن أولوياتنا توفير مكان عمل آمن لموظفينا في شركة WD. كذلك نؤمن أن السلامة محلّ اهتمام الجميع؛ ولذا فإننا نطلب من موظفينا

  1. الامتثال للوائح السلامة الخاصة بالشركة واستخدام معدات السلامة اللازمة حسب الاقتضاء،
  2. والسعي باستمرار لزيادة معدلات السلامة في منشآتنا ومنع وقوع إصابات متعلقة بصناعتنا،
  3. والإبلاغ عن مخاطر السلامة المحتملة بحيث يمكن مواجهتها على وجه السرعة.

 

يتوفر لدى جميع منشآت التصنيع التابعة لنا في آسيا أنظمة إدارة الصحة والسلامة المهنية المعتمدة بشهادة OHSAS 18001. ولكل منها سياسة شاملة ومجموعة من الإجراءات الداعمة التي تتناول السلامة المهنية والتأهب لحالات الطوارئ والأمراض والإصابات المهنية والصحة العامة فيما يتعلق بالصناعة وحماية الآلات والعمل الذي يتطلب مجهودًا بدنيًا.

تضم جميع منشآتنا حول العالم لجان السلامة والتي تتألف من فريق من الموظفين متعددي المهام يجتمعون بصورة دورية لتقييم سياسات الشركة وعملياتها والتوصية بالتحسينات اللازمة. ويعمل أعضاء لجنة السلامة مع موظفي الصحة والسلامة في كل منشأة لتتبع الإصابات المهنية، وتقييم أسبابها الجذرية والتوصية باتخاذ الإجراءات التصحيحية اللازمة لتجنب تكرار حدوثها في المستقبل. كذلك يُجري أعضاء اللجنة عمليات تفتيش دورية في منشآتنا وينظمون الأنشطة التي تهدف إلى تعزيز السلامة بداخلها.

كما تحتوي جميع منشآتنا أيضًا على فرق الاستجابة للطوارئ (ERT) حيت يتدرب أعضاؤها على الاستجابة للحوادث (مثل الحرائق، والأزمات الطبية، والزلازل وما إلى ذلك) والسيطرة على آثارها. ويساعد كل فريق من فرق الاستجابة للطوارئ في وضع خطة خاصة بالموقع يكون هدفها تنظيم استجابة فعّالة والحد من الإصابات والأضرار.

أسئلة&وأجوبة حول الصحة والسلامة والتخطيط لاستمرارية تصريف الأعمال

الصحة والسلامة

س. هل يوجد في شركة Western Digital ممثلون للإدارة مسؤولون عن التأكد من الامتثال لما يتعلق بقوانين الصحة والسلامة، ولوائحها ومدوناتها؟

ج. نعم. يتوفر لدى شركة Western Digital ممثلون للإدارة في جميع المواقع المهمة إذ تكمن مسؤولياتهم الرئيسية في مراقبة الموظفين، والتواصل معهم وتدريبهم في جميع أنحاء المنشأة والجوانب المتعلقة بصحة الموظف وسلامته.

س. هل توجد في شركة Western Digital سياسة مهنية كتابية بشأن الصحة والسلامة؟

ج. نعم. بيان سياسة الشركة التي تتبناها Western Digitalبشأن البيئة والصحة والسلامة موضح أدناه:

 

بيان السياسة &بشأن البيئة والصحة والسلامة

تتعهد شركة Western Digital بأن يكون لها الريادة في هذه الصناعة حول العالم فيما يتعلق بحماية البيئة وصحة الموظفين وسلامتهم. وتماشيًا مع قيم شركتنا الموضحة، سنمتثل لهذا التعهد من خلال القيام بجميع أنشطة أعمالنا في ضوء القيم البيئية &والصحية والمتعلقة بالسلامة التالية (EH&S):

  1. نحن نمتثل لجميع القوانين واللوائح المعنية بالبيئة والصحة&والسلامة المعمول بها باعتبارها الحد الأدنى من أداء البيئة والصحة&والسلامة ونسعى جاهدين، حيثما أمكن ذلك، إلى تحقيق ما هو أكثر من اشتراطات الامتثال.
  2. نحن نقر بأهمية الوقاية من مخاطر الصحة والسلامة، والوقاية من التلوث، بوصفهما هدفين من أهداف الشركة العليا، وتطبيق أفضل ممارسات الوقاية من خلال نظامنا للتحسين المستمر لسير العمليات بالشركة.
  3. ونسعى جاهدين لتحديد الآثار السلبية والمخاطر الناشئة المتعلقة بالبيئة والصحة &والسلامة والحد منها من خلال مراعاة فرص حماية البيئة والصحة& والسلامة في مراحل التصميم والتخطيط في جميع أنحاء المنشأة وعملياتها وعمليات تطوير المنتجات وتعديلها، كذلك وضع أهداف محددة لتحسين البيئة والصحة& والسلامة.
  4. فضلًا عن أننا نعمل على ترشيد استخدام المواد الخام والموارد الطبيعية، بما في ذلك الطاقة والمياه، إيمانًا منّا بأهميتها في استدامة ربحية عملنا، بالإضافة إلى استدامة الأنظمة البيئية الطبيعية.
  5. كذلك نوزع مسؤولية حماية البيئة والصحة&والسلامة خلال سلسلة القيمة. ونتشارك بجد مع عملائنا وموردينا ومقاولينا لتحسين حماية البيئة والصحة&والسلامة وأدائها في منتجاتنا وعملياتنا ومنشآتنا.
  6. ونعزز بنشاط التواصل المفتوح مع الأطراف المعنية في الداخل والخارج فيما يتعلق بأداء البيئة والصحة&والسلامة، إيمانًا بأهمية هذا الحوار في استمرارية تحسن حماية البيئة والصحة&والسلامة، وخلق بيئة من الثقة داخل المجتمعات التي نعمل بها.
  7. كذلك نعمل على غرس الشعور بالمسؤولية تجاه حماية البيئة والصحة&والسلامة في نفوس كل فرد من موظفينا. ونعزز هذه المسؤولية بما هو مناسب من تعليم وتدريب وموارد مالية وغيرها، كذلك من خلال توكيل المسؤولية لكل مدير وحدة عمل، وكل مدير إدارة، وموظف فيما يتعلق بالالتزام بالمبادئ المذكورة في السياسة.
  8. نحن نسعى للحد من النفايات الصلبة والخطرة في جميع قراراتنا المتعلقة بالعمل وعمليات التشغيل. ولتحقيق ذلك، تُعد جميع المواد القابلة لإعادة التدوير وإعادة استخدام النفايات، بما في ذلك مواد تغليف المنتجات من الأمور المهمة التي يجب مراعاتها.
  9. ونسعى باستمرار إلى تحسين إدارتنا للمخاطر والآثار المتعلقة بالبيئة والصحة&والسلامة وتعزيز أدائنا في البيئة والصحة&والسلامة. ويتأتى التحسين المستمر من خلال اضطلاع الإدارة بصورة دورية بالمراجعة وكذا التدقيق الداخلي لمدى الالتزام بتطبيق بيان السياسة، ونظام إدارة البيئة والصحة &والسلامة.

 

س. ما أنواع السياسات، أو القواعد أو الإجراءات التي تصونها شركة Western Digital فيما يتعلق ببرامج الصحة والسلامة؟

ج. تصون شركة Western Digital سياسات وقواعد و/أو إجراءات الصحة والسلامة التي تتناول السلامة المهنية، والتأهب لحالات الطوارئ، والإصابات أو الأمراض المهنية، والصحة الصناعية، والعمل البدني، وحراسة الماكينات وظروف المعيشة حيثما أمكن ذلك. ويتم توصيل مادة هذه البرامج للموظفين من خلال استخدام التنسيقات المتنوعة بما في ذلك التدريب الشخصي، والتدريب عبر الويب، والتواصل وجهًا لوجه، والمنشورات والنشرات. يتم نقل جميع البرامج بعدة لغات مناسبة لموظفي كل مرفق من مرافقنا وذلك لضمان أن جميع الموظفين لديهم فهم واضح للبرامج.

س. هل تخضع منشآت شركة Western Digital لعمليات تدقيق دورية لممارسات الصحة والسلامة لتقييم مدى توافقها مع الاشتراطات التنظيمية وغيرها؟

ج. نعم. تجري شركة Western Digital عمليات تدقيق داخلية وخارجية لتقييم مدى امتثالها مع قوانين ولوائح الصحة والسلامة المعمول بها.

س. هل يتوفر لدى شركةWestern Digital برنامج لإدارة الإصابات والأمراض المهنية، بما في ذلك علاج الحالات المبلغ عنها والتحقيقات وحفظ السجلات وإعادة العاملين إلى العمل بمجرد أن يتمكنوا من العمل جسديًا؟

ج. نعم. يوجد لدى شركة Western Digital موظفون معنيون للتركيز على هذه المهام باعتبارها جزءًا من مسؤولياتهم اليومية.

س. هل يتوفر لدى شركةWestern Digital برنامج أو إجراءات بداخلها لمراقبة وتقييم مدى تعرّض العامل لعوامل كيميائية أو فيزيائية أو بيولوجية؟

ج. نعم. تضم مواقع شركة Western Digital الرئيسية مجموعة من موظفي البيئة والصحة &والسلامة مُخوّل إليهم مراقبة بيئة العمل وتقديم توصيات للإدارة. وإذا لم تتوفر الخبرة داخل الشركة، فسوف تستعين Western Digital بالخدمات المقدّمة من متخصصين خارجيين لتوفير الاختبارات والتوصيات لضمان توفر مكان صحي للعمل.

س. هل يتوفر لدى شركةWestern Digital برنامج تأمين للتعويض عن التكاليف الطبية الناشئة عن الإصابات أو الأمراض المتعلقة بالعمل؟

ج. نعم. يتوفر لدى شركة Western Digital برامج مختلفة قيد العمل مخصصة لتلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بالموظفين في منشآتنا المتنوعة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

س. هل يتوفر لدى شركةWestern Digital إجراءات قيد العمل يتم اتخاذها لحماية العاملين من المخاطر المحتملة لتشغيل الماكينات، بما في ذلك الحواجز وأجهزة التعشيق وعمليات الفحص الدورية؟

ج. نعم. يتوفر لدى شركة Western Digital مجموعة مكمّلة من سياسات وإجراءات وبرامج الصحة والسلامة الخاصة بالموظفين والمخصصة لكل منشأة من منشآتنا على حدة. وتشمل هذه البرامج على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، السلامة الكهربائية وإغلاق الماكينات ووضع لافتات عليها، والقطع/ اللحام، وسلامة المقاولين.

س. هل توفر شركة Western Digital معدات وقائية للعاملين المعرضين لمخاطر محتملة؟

ج. نعم. يتوفر لدى شركة Western Digital برامج رسمية وتوفر جميع المعدات الوقائية اللازمة للعاملين المعرضين لمخاطر محتملة. وتشمل برامجنا على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، الصحة الكيميائية والحفاظ على حاسة السمع وحماية الجهاز التنفسي والهندسة البشرية.

س. هل يتوفر لدى شركة Western Digital إمدادات طبية لحالات الطوارئ في مواقع مناسبة بالمنشأة للاستخدام الفوري؟

ج. نعم. تحتفظ شركة Western Digital بإمدادات الإسعافات الأولية الأساسية في جميع منشآتها. وعلاوةً على ذلك، بعض مواقعنا مزودة بفريق طبي تحسبًا للحاجة إلى الحصول على خدمات طبية أكثر تعقيدًا.

س. هل تفرض شركةWestern Digital اشتراطات تعاقدية على مورديها للامتثال لقوانين الصحة والسلامة ولوائحها ومدونات السلوك ذات الصلة بها؟

ج. نعم. تُبرم شركة Western Digital العقود، متى أمكن ذلك، مع مورديها والتي تشترط، من بين أمور أخرى، امتثال الموردين لجميع قوانين الصحة والسلامة ولوائحها ذات الصلة المعمول بها.

التخطيط لاستمرارية تصريف الأعمال

س. هل حددت وقيّمت شركة Western Digital حالات الطوارئ المحتملة مثل فشل العمليات، أو الحوادث، أو العواصف، أو الفيضانات، أو الحوادث الأخرى التي تهدد البشر أو تمثل خطرًا على البيئة؟

ج. نعم. تضطلع شركة Western Digital بتقييم مخاطرها المرتبطة بالأحداث التي لا يمكن السيطرة عليها، وقد وضعت خططًا شاملة لاستمرارية تصريف الأعمال (BCP) لجميع المواقع الرئيسية، علمًا بأن هذه الخطط تُحدث سنويًا.

س. هل وضعت شركة Western Digital برنامجًا للتأهب لحالات الطوارئ والاستجابة ونفذتها للحد من آثار الطوارئ؟

ج. نعم. بالإضافة إلى خطة استمرارية تصريف الأعمال الخاصة بالموقع التي وضعتها شركةWestern Digital، يتوفر لدى الشركة فرق استجابة للطوارئ محلية (ERT) وهم مدربون كمستجيبين أوليين في حالة وقوع حادث بالموقع.

س. ما هي برامج أو أنظمة الطوارئ قيد العمل لدى شركة Western Digital للتأهب لمواجهة أي حدث غير متوقع؟

ج. تحتفظ شركة Western Digital بمجموعة متنوعة من البرامج والأنظمة الخاصة بالموقع للاستجابة لأي حدث خاص. وتشمل البرامج على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، إجراءات الإجلاء ومساراته، وتأهيل المستجيبين الأوليين وتدريبهم، وتعليمات وإرشادات الطوارئ الخاصة بعمليات الاتصالات والبلاغات الخارجية. تشمل الأنظمة على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، أنظمة إنذار للحرائق، وإضاءة في حالات الطوارئ مزوّدة بأنظمة رصد الغاز واستخدام المعدات الوقائية والتنظيف والتطهير.

س. هل تتوفر لدى شركة Western Digital وسائل مكافحة الحرائق قيد العمل للاستخدام الفوري في منشآتها؟

ج. نعم. تضم جميع مباني شركة Western Digital أنظمة رشاشات ماء تعمل بالكامل باستثناء منشأة Navanakorn وتحتفظ بمجموعة كاملة من خراطيم إطفاء الحرائق، وطفايات الحرائق وعاملين مدربين في حالة الحاجة إليهم لاستخدام هذه المعدات.

س. هل يتوفر لدى شركة Western Digital برامج قيد العمل أو سياسات سارية لتعزيز التعاون مع السلطات المحلية، بما في ذلك هيئات مكافحة الحرائق وأجهزة الشرطة، وذلك لإدارة حالات الطوارئ وضمان سلامة الجمهور؟

ج. نعم. خصصت شركة Western Digital مشرفين ميدانيين في جميع المواقع الرئيسية حيث تكمن مسؤولياتهم في التواصل مع سلطات الطوارئ المحلية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تُزوّد جميع المواقع بأفراد أمن مدربين على تلقي البلاغات وإرسالها من وكالات الطوارئ المحلية وإليها.

Health and Safety

Providing a safe workplace for our employees is a priority at WD. We believe that safety is everyone’s business, and so we ask our employees to

  1. comply with the Company’s safety regulations and use necessary safety equipment as required,
  2. strive to continually improve the safety of our facilities and prevent industrial injuries, and
  3. report possible safety hazards so that they can be addressed expeditiously.

 

Our manufacturing facilities in Asia all have occupational health and safety management systems which are OHSAS 18001 certified. Each has a comprehensive policy and set of supporting procedures addressing occupational safety, emergency preparedness, occupational illness and injury, industrial hygiene, machine safeguarding and physically demanding work.

All of our facilities worldwide have safety committees comprised of a cross-functional team of employees who meet regularly to assess the Company’s policies and processes and recommend improvements. Safety committee members work with health and safety personnel at each facility to keep track of occupational injuries, assess their root causes and recommend corrective action to avoid recurrences in the future. Committee members also conduct periodic inspections of our facilities and organize activities aimed at promoting safety within them.

All of our facilities also have Emergency Response Teams (ERTs) whose members are trained to respond to an incident (such as a fire, medical crisis, earthquake, etc.) and control its impact. Each ERT assists in developing a site-specific plan whose objective is to organize an effective response and minimize injury and damage.

Malaysia Certifications Thailand Certifications
ISO 14001 ISO 14001
ISO 9001 ISO 9001
OHSAS 18001 OHSAS 18001

 

Q&A for Health, Safety and Business Continuity Planning

Health and safety

Q. Does Western Digital have management representatives responsible for assuring compliance with respect to health and safety laws, regulations and codes?

A. Yes. Western Digital has management representatives at all critical sites whose core responsibility is monitoring, communicating and training employees in all aspects of both facility and employee health and safety.

Q. Does Western Digital have a written occupational health and safety policy?

A. Yes. Western Digital’s corporate environmental, health and safety policy statement is set forth below:

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH & SAFETY POLICY STATEMENT

Western Digital Corporate pledges itself to becoming a worldwide industry Leader in the protection of the environment and employee health and safety. Consistent with our stated corporate values, we will adhere to this pledge by conducting all of our business activities in the light of the following environmental, health & safety (EH&S) values:

  1. We comply with all applicable EH&S laws and regulations as our minimum threshold of EH&S performance, and we strive, where feasible, to surpass compliance requirements.
  2. We recognize prevention of health and safety risks, and pollution prevention, as two of our paramount corporate objectives, and apply best prevention practices through our system of Continuous Process Improvement.
  3. We strive to identify and minimize adverse EH&S impacts and risks from our business operations by considering opportunities for EH&S protection in the design and planning stages of all facility, process, and product developments and modification, and by establishing specific EH&S improvement objectives.
  4. We work to conserve raw materials and natural resources, including energy and water, recognizing that this is essential to the sustained profitability of our business, as well as to the sustainability of natural ecosystems.
  5. We distribute responsibility for EH&S protection throughout our value chain. We diligently partner with our customers, suppliers and contractors to optimize EH&S protection and performance in our products, operations, and facilities.
  6. We actively foster open communication to internal and external stakeholders regarding our EH&S performance, recognizing that this dialogue is essential to continuous improvement of our EH&S protection practices, and to build an environment of trust within the communities in which we operate.
  7. We work to develop within each individual employee a sense of personal responsibility for EH&S protection. We support this responsibility with appropriate education, training, financial, and other resources, and by holding each business unit director, managing director, and individual employee accountable for adhering to the principles stated in this Policy.
  8. We pursue minimization of solid and hazardous waste in all of our business decisions and operations. To achieve this, recyclables and reusability of all waste, including product packaging, are key considerations.
  9. We continuously seek to improve our management of EH&S risks and impacts, and to enhance our EH&S performance. Continuous improvement is pursued by periodic management reviews of, and internal audits for conformance to, this policy statement and the EH&S management system.

 

Q. What types of policies, rules or procedures does Western Digital maintain relative to health and safety programs?

A. Western Digital maintains health and safety polices, rules and/or procedures which address occupational safety, emergency preparedness, occupational injury or illness, industrial hygiene, physical work, machine guarding and living conditions where applicable. The substance of these programs is delivered to employees utilizing various formats including in-person training, web-based training, face-to-face communications, postings and bulletins. All programs are communicated in various languages appropriate to the employee population of each of our facilities to insure that all employees have a clear understanding of the programs.

Q. Do Western Digital’s facilities receive periodic audits of health and safety practices in order to assess conformance with regulatory and other requirements?

A. Yes. Western Digital conducts both internal and external audits to evaluate its compliance with applicable health and safety laws and regulations.

Q. Does Western Digital have a program to manage occupational injuries and illness, including treatment of reported cases, investigations, record keeping, and returning workers to work as soon as they are physically able?

A. Yes. Western Digital has personnel assigned to focus on these tasks as part of their daily responsibilities.

Q. Does Western Digital have a program or procedures in place to monitor and evaluate worker exposure to chemical, physical, or biological agents?

A. Yes. Key Western Digital locations have a staff of E, H & S personnel who are chartered with monitoring the work environment and making recommendations to management. If the expertise is not available in-house, Western Digital will utilize the services of outside professionals to provide testing and recommendations to assure a healthy workplace.

Q. Does Western Digital have a program of insurance to compensate for the medical costs of work-related injuries or illnesses?

A. Yes. Western Digital has different programs in place which are tailored to meet the specific needs of employees at our various facilities throughout the world.

Q. Does Western Digital have procedures in place for safeguarding of workers from potentially hazardous machinery, including barriers, interlocks and periodic inspections?

A. Yes. Western Digital has a full complement of employee health and safety policies, procedures and programs customized for each of our facilities. These programs include but are not limited to electrical safety, lockout/tag out, cutting/welding, and contractor safety.

Q. Does Western Digital provide protective equipment to workers exposed to potential hazards?

A. Yes. Western Digital has formal programs and provides all necessary protective equipment to workers exposed to potential hazards. Our programs include but are not limited to chemical hygiene, hearing conservation, respirator protection and ergonomics.

Q. Does Western Digital have emergency medical supplies placed in convenient locations at the facility for immediate use?

A. Yes. Western Digital maintains basic first aid supplies at all of its facilities. In addition, certain of our locations are staffed with medical personal should the need for more sophisticated medical services arise.

Q. Does Western Digital place contractual requirements on its suppliers to be in compliance with health and safety laws, regulations and codes of conduct?

A. Yes. Whenever possible, Western Digital executes contracts with its suppliers which require, among other things, that the suppliers comply with all relevant and applicable health and safety laws and regulations.

Business Continuity Planning

Q. Has Western Digital identified and assessed potential emergency situations such as process failures, accidents, storms, floods, or other events that pose a threat to humans or the environment?

A. Yes. Western Digital regularly evaluates its risks associated with non-controllable events, has developed comprehensive Business Continuity Plans (BCP) for all key locations, and updates these plans annually.

Q. Has Western Digital developed and implemented an emergency preparedness and response program to minimize the impact of an emergency?

A. Yes. In addition to its site-specific BCP’s, Western Digital has local Emergency Response Teams (ERT) who are trained as first responders in the case of a site-specific event.

Q. What emergency programs or systems does Western Digital have in place to prepare for an unforeseen event?

A. Western Digital maintains a variety of site-specific programs and systems to respond to any particular event. The programs include but are not limited to evacuation procedures and routes, qualification and training of first responders, emergency response drills and guidelines for external communications and reporting. Systems include but are not limited to fire alarm systems, gas monitoring systems emergency lighting, use of protective equipment and clean up and decontamination.

Q. Does Western Digital have firefighting aids in place for immediate use at its Facilities?

A. Yes. All Western Digital buildings have fully-operational sprinkler systems with the exception of our Navanakorn facility and maintain a full compliment of fire hoses, fire extinguishers and trained personnel should the need arise to deploy this equipment.

Q. Does Western Digital have programs or policies in place to promote cooperation with local authorities, including fire and police, in order to manage emergencies and assure public safety?

A. Yes. Western Digital has dedicated site supervisors at all key locations whose responsibility is to interface with local emergency authorities. In addition, all sites are staffed with security personnel who are trained with respect to receiving and reporting with local emergency agencies.