شعبنا، ثقافتنا، مكان عملنا

إشراك موظفينا إننا نعتقد أن جذب القوى العاملة الموهوبة والمتنوعة هو أحد مفاتيح نجاحنا. ونحن نسعى جاهدين لإنشاء بيئة تقدم التحديات المهنية والفكرية لموظفينا، مما يشجع الابتكار والإبداع، وتكافئ النجاح والعمل الجماعي الفعال.

القيم الأساسية نتيح لموظفينا معرفة القيم والسلوكيات التي نتوقع منهم أن يتبعوها. إننا نؤمن بأن تلك القيم والسلوكيات تتضافر لتكوين ثقافة حيثُ يتسنى للموظفين الازدهار. الثقافة التي تتيح لموظفينا التركيز على القيام بعملهم على النحو الأفضل تؤدي إلى منتجات ذات جودة عالية ومبتكرة، وخدمة عملاء استثنائية والتميز التشغيلي.

التدريب والتطوير المهني نحن نشجع موظفينا على مواصلة تطوير مهاراتهم وتعزيز تعليمهم. تعمل إدارة التطوير الوظيفي والتنظيمي مع فرق متعددة المهام لتطوير البرامج والمناهج التي تقدمها ومجموعة من الدورات الموجهة لمهارات محددة. وإننا نقدم حاليا برامج في التطوير المهني والإداري والقيادة والتطوير التقني، ويتم إضافة برامج جديدة بشكل منتظم على أساس تعليقات الموظف والمدير وكذلك احتياجات أعمالنا.

ولأننا نؤمن بالاستثمار في موظفينا، فإننا نقدم أيضا خطة سداد التكاليف التعليمية التي توفر للموظفين المساعدة المالية أثناء سعيهم للدراسة الجامعية والدرجات العلمية المتقدمة. ويتم تشجيع الموظفين على التسجيل في برامج الحصول على درجة علمية مما يزيد من مؤهلاتهم للتقدم في مجالهم الحالي أو إعدادهم لعمل أكثر تقدما داخل الشركة.

كما يتم تشجيع الموظفين على حضور الحلقات الدراسية الخارجية والمؤتمرات والمقررات القصيرة غير الائتمانية ذات الصلة بالوظائف. تقوم الشركة بدفع الرسوم المرتبطة بهذه الندوات والمؤتمرات، ويقدم الموظفون تقاريرهم إلى مديريهم حول الطرق التي يمكن بها تطبيق ما تعلموه على احتياجات أعمال WD أو أهدافهم التنموية الشخصية. كما نقوم بتعويض الموظفين عن التكاليف المرتبطة بالانضمام والمشاركة في الجمعيات المهنية حيث يمكنهم التواصل مع أقرانهم ومعرفة المزيد عن أفضل الممارسات في هذا المجال.

كما نقدم فرصا فريدة للموظفين للمشاركة في المهام الدولية وفقا لاحتياجات أعمالنا. يعمل الموظفون من مرافقنا في الولايات المتحدة جنبا إلى جنب مع زملائهم في مرافقنا في آسيا، ويتاح للموظفين العاملين في مرافقنا في آسيا الفرصة للعمل مع زملائهم في مرافقنا في الولايات المتحدة. ويخضع الموظفون الموصى بهم للمهام الدولية لعملية اختيار تتم مراجعتها من قبل الإدارة العليا لدينا.

إدارة الأداء عملية تخطيط الأداء والتدريب لدينا هي عملية تفاعلية بين موظفينا ومديريها. وتتوخى العملية التعليقات المستمرة حول ما يمكن للموظفين القيام به لتحسين مساهماتهم في الشركة والنهوض بمصالحهم المهنية. العناصر التي نؤمن بأنها حاسمة لنجاح تخطيط الأداء والتدريب تشمل ما يلي:

  • مناقشة الموظفين والمديرين واتفاقهم على أهداف العمل وأهداف تنمية المهارات.
  • التعليقات من المديرين فيما يتعلق بتقدم الموظفين مقابل تلك الأهداف والغايات.
  • خطة تدريب وتطوير خطية.
  • مراجعة سنوية رسمية خطية.

 

إننا نشجع الموظفين على بدء مناقشات مهنية مع مديريهم والانخراط في تبادل منفتح وخلاق حول سبل النهوض بمهنة الموظفين في الشركة. نحن نوفر لمديرينا أدوات لمساعدتهم على وضع أهداف قابلة للقياس لموظفيهم، وتقديم التعليقات البناءة على التقدم نحو تلك الأهداف وتحديد الفرص الوظيفية التي يمكن لموظفيهم العمل نحوها.

الإقرار والمكافآت تم تصميم إستراتيجية تعويضات خاصة بنا لتحفيز التميز ومكافأته. يلزم نموذج التشغيل لدينا الموظفين بالعمل بكفاءة وفعالية، لذلك نشكل نظام تعويض الموظفين لتحقيق هذه الغاية. ونسعى لتوفير الأجر الأساسي المشجع للمنافسة مع الأسواق المحلية التي نعمل فيها، ونقدم فرص الأجور المتغيرة لجميع الموظفين التي تؤدي أداءً فرديًا متميزًا وضمن الشركات.

كما نقدم أيضا برنامج حافز طويل الأجل يتيح الفرص الأساسية للموظفين في ملكية الأسهم في شكل خيارات الأسهم والمخزون المقيد. جميع الموظفين مؤهلين للمشاركة في خطة شراء أسهم الموظفين في الشركة والتي تتيح للموظفين فرصة شراء أسهم الشركة بسعر مخفض.

نحن نقدم لموظفينا برنامجا تنافسيا للصحة والرعاية الاجتماعية يهدف إلى تزويد الموظفين بحرية اختيار المزايا التي تتناسب مع احتياجاتهم. يمكن للموظفين الاختيار من بين مجموعة من الخطط الطبية والأسنان والبصرية، فضلا عن الخطط التي توفر مزايا طويلة الأجل وقصيرة الأجل للمعاقين، والتأمين على الحياة، والرعاية التابعة، ومزايا الادخار للتقاعد وAD&D.

وتظهر عدة برامج أخرى التزامنا تجاه موظفينا وتفانينا برفاهيتهم وإنتاجيتهم. في مرافقنا في آسيا، نحن نقدم برامج القروض والدعم لمساعدة الموظفين في شراء منزل، وشراء السيارات وشراء أو ترقية جهاز كمبيوتر شخصي. في الولايات المتحدة، نقدم المشورة الخاصة المجانية من قبل المهنيين المرخصين للموظفين وأسرهم من خلال برنامج مساعدة الموظفين لدينا. كما نقدم المساعدة المالية للموظفين الذين تبنوا مؤخرا طفلاً والموظفين الذين يعانون من المشقة الناجمة عن نفقات الجنازة المرتبطة بحالة وفاة أحد أفراد الأسرة مباشرة. ونقدم الجوائز احتفالاً +بمعالم هامة في مدة ولاية الموظف في WD (سنة واحدة، ثلاث سنوات، خمس سنوات، إلخ)، ويمكن لجميع الموظفين شراء منتجات WD بخصم من خلال برنامج شراء الموظفين.

التواصل نؤمن بإبقاء موظفينا على علم بالتطورات في أعمالنا وصناعتنا. ونرعى جميع الاجتماعات في جميع أنحاء العالم كل ربع سنة، حيث ينضم الموظفون في جميع مكاتبنا عن طريق المؤتمر عن بعد للاستماع إلى العروض التقديمية من، كبار أعضاء الإدارة وطرح الأسئلة عليهم. وبالإضافة إلى هذه الاجتماعات، كثيرا ما يلتقي كبار المسؤولين الإداريين مع الموظفين في مناقشات المائدة المستديرة غير الرسمية التي تنظمها الإدارة.

وتنشر بعض مرافقنا منشورات فصلية مسلية ومفيدة تسلط الضوء على أهم إعلانات المنتجات، والمعالم التشغيلية، وإنجازات الموظفين، واحتفالات الموظفين التي حدثت طوال على مدار كل ربع سنوي. فعلى سبيل المثال، تنشر مرافقنا في آسيا نشرة ""العائلة السعيدة"" وينشر مرفق العمليات الرئيسية المغناطيسية نشرة ""Fremont Flash"" الإخبارية.

ونسعى جاهدين لتوفير مكان عمل يسمح للموظفين للتعبير عن قلقهم بحرية وحلها بطريقة مهنية. ونشجع الموظفين على إثارة القضايا مع مديريهم أو أعضاء فريق الموارد البشرية لدينا بحيث يمكن الإجابة على الأسئلة وتهدئة المخاوف على وجه السرعة. الموظفون الذين لايشعرون بالارتياح لأي سبب من الأسباب الذين يعبرون عن أحد مخاوفهم لمديريهم أو فريق الموارد البشرية يمكنهم الاستفادة من الخط الساخن المعني بالأخلقيات الآمن والمجهول والمتاحعلى مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع.

الامتثال للقوانين واللوائح الوطنية والمحلية إننا نلتزم بجميع القوانين واللوائح التي تحكم الاختصاصات التي نعمل فيها في جميع أنحاء العالم. تقوم إدارة الموارد البشرية لدينا بإعداد مبادئ توجيهية مكتوبة شاملة لأماكن العمل التي يمكن للموظفين الوصول إليها عبر الشبكة الداخلية للشركة في أي وقت. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، نقوم بتحديث بانتظام المبادئ التوجيهية وممارسات مكان العمل لدمج

  1. التغييرات في القوانين الوطنية أو الدولية أو المحلية،
  2. وتطوير الممارسات التنافسية،
  3. والتوصيات من المديرين والموظفين.

 

التنوع في القوى العاملة Western Digital هي رب عمل يؤمن بتكافؤ الفرص. ونحن ملتزمون بتوسيع فرص العمل المتساوية والمتماشية لجميع المتقدمين والموظفين. لا تميز Western Digital بشكل غير قانوني على أساس العرق أو اللون أو النسب أو الدين أو الجنس أو النوع أو العمر أو الأصل القومي أو التوجه الجنسي أو الحالة الطبية أو الحالة الاجتماعية أو الإعاقة البدنية أو العقلية أو أي خصائص أخرى محمية قانونيا. تحظر Western Digital التحرش بأي فرد استنادًا إلى أي من الأسس المذكورة أعلاه.

وقد وضعنا خطة العمل الإيجابي (AAP) في كل من مواقعنا بالولايات المتحدة كما هو مطلوب بموجب القانون لتعزيز العمالة والنهوض بأعضاء الفئات المشمولة بالقانون واللوائح، بما في ذلك الأقليات والنساء والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة المؤهلين. نقوم بأنشطة التوعية في معارض العمل والمؤتمرات المهنية المصممة لجذب مجموعة متنوعة من المرشحين، وفي النهاية، وقوى عاملة متنوعة.

Our People, Our Culture, Our Workplace

Engaging Our Employees We believe that attracting a talented and diverse workforce is one of the keys to our success. We strive to create for our employees an environment which offers professional and intellectual challenges, which encourages innovation and creativity, and which rewards success and effective teamwork.

Core Values We let our employees know the values and behaviors we expect them to demonstrate. We believe those values and behaviors combine to create a culture in which employees can thrive. A culture that allows our employees to focus on doing their best work leads to high quality and innovative products, exceptional customer service and operational excellence.

Professional Development and Training We encourage our employees to continue developing their skills and furthering their educations. Our Employee and Organizational Development Department works with cross-functional teams to develop programs and curricula that offer and array of courses targeted to specific skills. We currently offer programs in professional, managerial, leadership and technical development, and new programs are added regularly based on employee and manager feedback as well as our business needs.

Because we believe in investing in our employees, we also offer an Educational Reimbursement Plan which provides employees with financial assistance as they pursue undergraduate and advanced degrees. Employees are encouraged to enroll in degree programs which will increase their qualifications for progress within their current field or prepare them for more advanced work within the Company.

Employees are also encouraged to attend external seminars, conferences and non-credit short courses which are job-related. The Company pays for the fees associated with such seminars and conferences, and employees report to their managers on the ways in which what they learned can be applied to WD's business needs or their personal development objectives. We also reimburse employees for the costs associated with joining and participating in professional associations where they can network with their peers and learn more about industry best practices.

We also offer unique opportunities for employees to participate in international assignments according to our business needs. Employees from our U.S. facilities work alongside their colleagues in our Asia facilities, and employees based in our Asia facilities get the opportunity to work with their colleagues at our U.S. facilities. Employees who are recommended for international assignment go through a selection process reviewed by our senior management.

Performance Management Our performance planning and coaching process is an interactive process between our employees and their managers. The process contemplates ongoing feedback about what employees can do to improve their contributions to the Company and to advance their own career interests. The elements we believe are critical to successful performance planning and coaching include:

  • Discussion and agreement between employees and managers on work goals and skill development objectives.
  • Feedback from managers regarding employees' progress against those goals and objectives.
  • A written training and development plan.
  • A formal written annual review.

 

We encourage employees to initiate career discussions with their managers and engage in an open and creative exchange about ways to advance employees' careers at the Company. We provide our managers with tools to help them set measurable goals for their employees, provide constructive feedback on progress towards those goals and identify career opportunities their employees can work toward.

Recognition and Rewards Our compensation strategy is designed to incent and reward excellence. Our lean operating model requires our employees to work efficiently and effectively, so we structure employee compensation to that end. We endeavor to provide base pay that is competitive to the local markets in which we operate, and we provide variable pay opportunities to all employees that recognize outstanding individual and company performance.

We also offer a long-term incentive program which affords key employees equity ownership opportunities in the form of stock options and restricted stock. All employees are eligible to participate in the Company's Employee Stock Purchase Plan which offers employees the opportunity to purchase the Company's stock at a discount.

We offer our employees a competitive health and welfare benefit program designed to provide employees with the freedom to choose the benefits that match their needs. Employees can choose from an array of medical, dental and vision plans, as well as plans that provide long-term and short-term disability, life insurance, dependent care, AD&D and retirement savings benefits.

Several other programs demonstrate our commitment to our employees and our dedication to their well-being and productivity. In our Asia facilities, we offer loan and subsidy programs to assist employees with the purchase of a home, the purchase of an automobile and the purchase or upgrade of a personal computer. In the United States, we offer free private counseling by licensed professionals to employees and their families through our Employee Assistance Program. We also offer financial assistance to employees who have recently adopted a child and to employees who experience hardship resulting from funeral expenses associated with the death of an immediate family member. We offer awards celebrating significant milestones in an employee's tenure at WD (one year, three year, five year anniversary, etc.), and all employees can buy WD products at a discount through out Employee Purchase Program.

Communication We believe in keeping our employees informed of developments in our business and industry. We sponsor worldwide all-hands meetings each quarter, where employees at all of our offices are joined via teleconference to hear presentations from, and pose questions to, senior members of management. In addition to these meetings, senior members of management often meet with employees at informal roundtable discussions organized by department.

Some of our facilities publish entertaining and informative quarterly magazines which highlight important product announcements, operational milestones, employee achievements and employees festivities that occurred throughout each quarter. For example, our Asia facilities publish the "Happy Family" chronicle and our Magnetic Head Operations facility publishes the "Fremont Flash" newsletter.

We strive to provide a workplace atmosphere that allows employees to voice concerns freely and resolve them in a professional manner. We encourage employees to raise issues with their managers or the members of our human resources team so that questions can be answered and concerns allayed expeditiously. Employees who for any reason do not feel comfortable reporting a concern to their managers or the human resources team can take advantage of our secure, anonymous ethics hotline which is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Compliance with National and Local Laws and Regulations We comply with all laws and regulations governing the jurisdictions in which we operate worldwide. Our human resources department prepares comprehensive written guidelines for our workplaces which employees can access via the Company's intranet at any time. In addition, we regularly update our workplace guidelines and practices to incorporate

  1. changes to national, state or local laws,
  2. evolving competitive practices, and
  3. recommendations from managers and employees.

 

Diversity in our Workforce Western Digital is an equal opportunity employer. We are committed to extending consistent and equal employment opportunities for all applicants and employees. Western Digital does not unlawfully discriminate on the basis of race, color, ancestry, religion, sex, gender, age, national origin, sexual orientation, medical condition, marital status, physical or mental disability or any other legally protected characteristics. Western Digital prohibits harassment of any individual on any of the bases listed above.

We have established an Affirmative Action Plan (AAP) at each of our U.S. locations as required by law to promote the employment and advancement of members of those covered groups identified by statute and regulations, including minorities, women and qualified disabled individuals. We conduct outreach activities at job fairs and professional conferences designed to attract a diverse applicant pool and, ultimately, a diverse workforce.